« view list of news stories

31st Marathon Breaks All Records

Sun shine, record entries, record crowds on the course, and two new course records - it\'s been quite a 31st Lifestyle Sports-adidas Dublin Marathon so far. Kenyan Moses Kangogo Kibet beat the course record of 2.09.07 held since 2007 by Russian Aleksey Sokolov, with a PB time of 2.08.58, clocking up a truly suberb performance in the second half of the race, running it in 63 minutes.

The first lady to cross the finish line; Tatiana Aryasova of Russia, also smashed the current course record (2.27.22)held since 2003 by Ruth Kutol of Kenya, crossing the finish line comfortably in 2.26.13.

Sergiu Ciobanu (Clonliffe Harriers) defended his National Championship title, winning for the 2nd consecutive year in a time of 2:19:33. The women\'s National Championship title went to Barbara Sanchez (Raheny Shamrocks) who finished in 2.39.39.

The 2010 Wheelchair winner was Paul Hannon (UK)in a time of 2:20:38

For further race updates see www.facebook.com/Dublinmarathon

A full list of results will be available after 5.30pm on the website.